Array
(
    [0] => WP_Term Object
        (
            [term_id] => 92
            [name] => News
            [slug] => news-en
            [term_group] => 0
            [term_taxonomy_id] => 92
            [taxonomy] => category
            [description] => 
            [parent] => 0
            [count] => 5
            [filter] => raw
            [cat_ID] => 92
            [category_count] => 5
            [category_description] => 
            [cat_name] => News
            [category_nicename] => news-en
            [category_parent] => 0
        )

)

Inventory management and stock control in “Essen” group of companies

Inventory management and stock control in “Essen” group of companies

ABM Cloud reports about a project completion on automatic order and inventory management system implementation in retail chain “Essen”.

ABM Cloud stock management inventory system implementation for Essen retail store chain was a way to improve turnover indicators of the company and at the same time reduce inventory surplus. Project effects have shown that only in 11 months average warehouse turnover has considerably improved:

  • hypermarkets and supermarkets – by 5%,
  • convenience stores – by 18%,
  • DCs – by 24%.

At the moment of the company’s preproject audit, existing inventory management problems and reasons that caused them were revealed, which allowed to enhance these processes taking into account industry specifics and customer’s wishes. Inventory management optimization process demanded reorganization of work with orders and creation of merchandising department. After suppliers had been connected to the system, order function passed from store managers to merchandising department specialists. In hypermarkets and supermarkets instead of section managers, procurement managers were involved.

At present time, the system automatically creates supplier orders, considering the actual left-over stock and other factors influencing order size (delivery date, minimal delivery lots, reserves, etc.). All orders from stores to the central warehouse are sent automatically every day, the system also automatically creates and distributes orders to 86 suppliers. To control status, the reporting system (more than 30 specialized reports) is implemented and used. ABM Cloud stock management software utilization allowed a chain to improve Essen inventory turnover indicators on DCs , in hypermarkets, convenience stores significantly. Using information on inventory management indicators dynamics, the company has developed KPI system with a reference to motivation for employees involved in procurement process.

We are grateful to the project team for professionalism and prolific work. We wish GC Essen new opportunities for development and business expansion, effective objectives achievement, successful projects and stable improvement of performance indicators!

Learn more about the project run and results of system implementation

Read Case

Related news:

Array
(
[0] => WP_Term Object
(
[term_id] => 5
[name] => Новости
[slug] => news
[term_group] => 0
[term_taxonomy_id] => 5
[taxonomy] => category
[description] => 
[parent] => 0
[count] => 123
[filter] => raw
[cat_ID] => 5
[category_count] => 123
[category_description] => 
[cat_name] => Новости
[category_nicename] => news
[category_parent] => 0
)
)

Централизация управления и контроля за состоянием товарных запасов в группе компаний «Эссен»

Централизация управления и контроля за состоянием товарных запасов в группе компаний «Эссен»

АВМ Cloud сообщает о завершении проекта по внедрению системы автоматического заказа и централизации управления запасами в розничной сети «Эссен».

Внедрение системы управления товарными запасами ABM Inventory для сети розничных магазинов «Эссен» – это способ улучшить показатели оборачиваемости предприятия и в то же время уменьшить излишки товарных запасов. Результаты проекта показали, что всего лишь за 11 месяцев значительно улучшилась оборачиваемость среднего склада:

  • гипермаркеты и супермаркеты – на 5%,
  • магазины у дома – на 18%,
  • РЦ – на 24%.

На момент предпроектного аудита компании были выявлены существующие проблемы управления запасами и причины их возникновения, что позволило усовершенствовать эти процессы с учетом отраслевой специфики и пожеланий заказчика. Оптимизация процессов управления товарными запасами потребовала реорганизации работы с заказами и создания отдела товародвижения. При подключении поставщиков к системе, функция заказа переходила от менеджеров магазинов специалистам отдела товародвижения. В гипермаркетах и супермаркетах вместо заведующих секций ввели менеджеров по УТЗ.

В настоящее время система автоматически формирует заказы поставщикам, учитывая фактические остатки запасов и другие факторы, влияющие на объем заказа (срок поставки, минимальную партию поставки, резервы и т.д. Ежедневно автоматически высылаются все заказы от магазинов на центральный склад, а также система автоматически формирует и рассылает заказы 86 поставщикам. Для контроля за состоянием внедрена и используется система отчетности (более 30 специализированных отчетов). Использование программного продукта ABM Inventory позволило сети ЭССЕН существенно улучшить показатели оборачиваемости запасов на РЦ, в гипермаркетах, магазинах формата «у дома». Используя информацию о динамике показателей управления запасами, компания выработала систему KPI с привязкой к мотивации для сотрудников, работающих с запасами.

Благодарим команду проекта за профессионализм и плодотворную работу. Желаем группе компаний Эссен новых возможностей для развития и расширения бизнеса, достижения поставленных целей, успешных проектов и постоянного улучшения показателей деятельности!

Узнайте детальнее о ходе проекта и результатах внедрения системы:

читать кейс

Новости по теме: